Delaware-Maryland Synod

The Westminster Conference of the Delaware-Maryland Synod of the ELCA

The Westminster Conference is comprised of 24 congregations and is served by 18+ pastors, 3 deaconal ministers and one lay professional certified by the LCA in Youth and Family Ministry,  Our conference is one of 11 in the Delaware/Maryland Synod of the ELCA. The conference extends as far north as Lineboro and Harney and as far south as Mt. Airy. It extends as far west as Keysville and as far east as Upperco and Dover.

Over the years, the leadership within the conference has initiated the establishment of Carroll Lutheran Village and Carroll Lutheran School. Conference members meet monthly from September to May. Conference congregations pray for each other in corporate prayer using a prayer rotation. At least once a year, in addition to the annual synod assembly meeting, the conference rostered leaders and lay members of the conference meet together. The hope being that the conference website will strengthen the communication of the conference.