Finance and Stewardship Ministry

Treasurer: Sharon Slivecky

Chair: Jeremy Edwards

Members: Norman Downes, Garth Eckhardt, Rachel Murphy, Matthew Rooney, Audrey Shaffer, Jeff Yingling, and Frank Burnette

The Finance Ministry Team, of which the treasurer and the financial secretary shall be ex-officio members, shall prepare a draft budget for the succeeding year and shall submit such draft budget to the Congregation Council for its action and later presentation to a congregational meeting. The committee shall exercise oversight of all financial affairs of the congregation to make sure that they are being conducted efficiently, giving particular attention to the prompt payment of all obligations and to the regular forwarding of benevolence monies to the synodical treasurer. It shall, subject to the approval of the Congregational Council, be responsible for the congregation’s investments and its total insurance program.


The Stewardship Ministry functions are to evoke and promote the expression of Christian faith in daily living, to teach the Christian use of money, to diffuse knowledge of the congregations’ local, national and worldwide ministries and to lead all its members to higher levels of proportionate giving for the Lord’s work. This committee shall be responsible for annual congregation efforts which to lead to informed and grateful giving.

Malachi 3:10  Bring the full amount of your tithes to the Temple so that there will be plenty of food there. Put me to the test and I will open the windows of heaven and pour out on you in abundance all good things.